New Years resolution · Personal · Thoughts

2015 

2015 felt like a warmup. Not to say it wasn’t a difficult year; it was the hardest yet. With two surgeries, 27 doctor visits for various health issues, and people going their own way. But through it all God was faithful. 

2015 was the year that the kinks got worked out. After picking people and letting some go, I’ve got a team behind me and we’re all chasing the same thing. Plenty of lessons learned about people, life, myself and God. 

“In the same way I will not cause pain without allowing something new to be born…” Isaiah 66:9

God used that verse as a promise to me throughout this whole year. And boy, it came true. I’ve made so many new friends through sports and other avenues of my life. And with all the extra time I received after I was put out of sports, I was able to pick up new hobbies. With things I’ve experienced, He’s allowed me to mentor younger people who are going through the same thing. So even though getting to where I’m at now wasn’t very fun, I wouldn’t trade it for the world. 

2016 is gonna be game day. I’m ready to take everything that’s happened and use it to my advantage; to put the lessons I’ve learned into action. I can’t wait to meet even more people and add to the team. I can’t wait to go more places and try new things. It’s a big year and I can’t wait to see what God has in store.

“Brethren, I do not regard myself as having laid hold of it yet; but one thing I do: forgetting what lies behind and reaching forward to what lies ahead, I press on toward the goal for the prize of the upward call of God in Christ Jesus.” Philippians‬ ‭3:13-14‬

Leave a Reply

